Share this story:

Scout Minerals Announces Board and Management Changes

Eureka Lithium Corp.

Vancouver, BC - TheNewswire - February 23, 2023 - Scout Minerals Corp. (CSE:SCTM) (“Scout” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce that Mr. Gareth Bowra has joined the Company as Chief Financial ‎Officer, replacing John Wenger.  The Company would like to thank Mr. Wenger for his valuable ‎service and to wish him the very best in his future endeavours. ‎

Mr. Bowra is a Chartered Professional Accountant with over 10 years of public and private company experience and holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Mount Allison University. Mr. Bowra began his career with BDO Canada LLP working in assurance for over 4 years before transitioning into an industry role as a Controller for a Vancouver based software developer followed by a Financial Controller role with a global environmental consulting firm. Since 2021, Mr. Bowra has been Manager of Financial Reporting and Advisory Services at Treewalk (formerly ACM Management Inc.), working with a variety of publicly listed companies trading on the TSX-V, CSE and OTC along with private companies looking to go public.

The Company is also pleased to announce that Mr. DJ Bowen has joined the Board of Directors. Mr. Bowen is a self-employed corporate finance consultant. From February 2018 to October 2019, he served as a research analyst with Capstone Asset Management and from July 2020 to November 2021, he served as a director for Traction Uranium Corp.  He has been a director with Reflex Advanced Materials since June 2021 - also serving as CEO from February 2022 to October 2022. With over 20 years of investment experience, Mr. Bowen has held roles as an Investment Advisor, Portfolio Manager, Quant Trader and programmer of related financial applications.  


About Scout Minerals Corp.

Scout Minerals Corp. is a junior mining company engaged in the acquisition, exploration and development of mineral properties. The Company is currently focused on the McKinney Property located in the Osoyoos mining division of British Columbia.

Contact information

For More Information please contact:


Jeffrey Wilson – Chief Executive Officer



The Canadian Securities Exchange (CSE) has not reviewed, approved, or disapproved the contents of this press release.