Share this story:

Rifco Announces Election of Directors and Posts AGM Presentation

Red Deer, Alberta / TheNewswire / September 11, 2018: Rifco Inc. (TSX.V-RFC). Rifco is pleased to announce that at the Annual General and Special meeting of shareholders (AGM) held September 11, 2018, each of the six nominees listed in the management information circular were elected as Directors of Rifco. Elected were William Graham, Lance Kadatz, Johannes Nieuwenburg, Stuart Hensman, Gerry Wagner and Barry Shafran.

At the AGM, President and CEO Bill Graham provided his Annual Presentation for those in attendance. The presentation has been posted to the Rifco website for review.

About Rifco

Rifco Inc. is focused on being the best alternative auto finance company through its wholly owned subsidiary Rifco National Auto Finance Corporation. Our mission is to help deserving Canadians own automobiles. Rifco is Canada's largest publicly traded alternative auto finance company.

Rifco seeks to create sustainable long-term competitive advantages through personalized partnerships with dealers, innovative products, the use of industry-leading data and analytics, and leading collections practices. Rifco's corporate culture fosters employees that are highly engaged, innovative, and performance driven.

Rifco is committed to creating value for all stakeholders through profitable growth and predictable credit performance, while pursuing its long-term vision of $500M in annual loan Originations.

The common shares of Rifco Inc. are traded on the TSX Venture Exchange under the symbol "RFC". There are 21.60 million shares (basic) outstanding and 23.50 million (fully diluted) shares.


Rifco Inc.

Warren Van Orman

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Telephone: 1-403-314-1288 Ext 7007

Fax: 1-403-314-1132



Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.